Edgar Van Asselt

Unreleased tracks from ‘Celebraçao’ project will be out soon!

Sign up to my mailing list and receive a free track from this project.



In 2013, Edgar invited Brazilian percussion legend Robertinho Silva to do a project called ‘Celebraçao’. It involved recordings and performances with a group of Dutch musicians with Robertinho as a special guest. An EP was recorded, featuring Ack van Rooijen on two tracks.

One of the tracks was dedicated especially to Ack and called ‘Velvet Horn’.

It is for free for everybody who signs up for the mailing list.

The line-up is:
Edgar van Asselt -piano, fender rhodes, compositions, arrangements
José Lopretti – bass
Robertinho Silva -drums, percussion
Marco Kegel – flute, alto saxophone
Remco de Landmeter – alto flute and flute
Ack van Rooijen – flueghelhorn

Barry Olthof – sound engineer
Kendra Borgen – video engineer

Below is a series of photo’s from the session.

No Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *